No La la, only Na na

3 Mar

Geez, I’ve not been so caught up with work for over a year now!

Yesterday took the cake. Morning at 8, I head to class. At around noon, I head from class to the gym. A 2 hour workout, and back to lab. 3 hours in the lab, and club work till midnight. And then finally, back to my room. And I happened to miss a 2 hour class as well! Like wow!

In the meanwhile, I learned that Brazil (where I’m probably headed) is amongst the unsafest places in the world, and I will be mugged on the streets at some point in the 2 months. I could also be molested, though as long as the molester is really really hot, and protected, I don’t really mind 😛

So that pretty much rules out my stepping out at night, frequenting their gay clubs. Which ruins half the purpose of the vacation 😦
On the positive side, we’ll have a hospitality team to take good care of us (hopefully) and hopefully, the internship will be good too. Which it better be, because the pay is miserable. It so turns out that Brazil is nearly as expensive as European countries, yet salaries paid to employees are lower. No wonder people get mugged! I mean, like geez !!

10 points to anyone who can decipher the exceptionally lame title to this post.

9 Responses to “No La la, only Na na”

  1. Anonymous March 3, 2009 at 3:07 pm #

    no anal …only anal..

  2. unsungpsalm March 3, 2009 at 3:16 pm #

    Err… No!

  3. Orange March 3, 2009 at 5:56 pm #

    You’re using La la as a metaphor for erm how do I put it… good times? and Na Na is equivalent to abstinence?

  4. flygye March 3, 2009 at 10:06 pm #

    USP i observe that you have developed a dirty mind over the past few months.

  5. unsungpsalm March 4, 2009 at 2:49 am #

    *Orange
    Spot on.

    *Flygye
    Yes, I suppose.
    Good to have you back 🙂 Now STAY!

  6. Nikita March 5, 2009 at 11:52 pm #

    Brazil is a great place… I am sure you will have a great time. Molesters or no molesters 🙂

  7. unsungpsalm March 6, 2009 at 8:09 pm #

    Fingers crossed, Nicky!

  8. Bluemist March 7, 2009 at 6:29 pm #

    Oh I am sure you will have good time. You can plan to visit and look around other countries as well if you have schengen visa 😀

  9. unsungpsalm March 8, 2009 at 11:07 am #

    *Blue
    Oh, I certainly would love to !!
    But I doubt I’d have time… I’m spending more time in Brazil than I have off from college…

Leave a Reply

