Summer Calling

28 Feb

So I have to complete a technical training this summer. In the winters, when I was at home, I planned to get a nice long one in Bangalore. Then the semester started, I made some 2-3 friends online, based in Delhi. No romantic angles or possibilites, but just normal, gay friends to hang out and be myself with.

So should it be Bangalore or Delhi? The school-friend (say Pradeep) who discovered me (refer previous post) recommended the party scene in Delhi and Bombay, and condemned Bangalore. Then again, Bangalore is the gay capital of India.
There’s lesser freedom in Delhi, because I’d be at home. There’s lesser freedom in Bangalore because I’d be living with the sister, and she’d perpetually be around!

Then again, I’d meet up with the several recently acquired gay friends in Delhi, and I’d coax Pradeep into familiarising me with the party circuit.
Alternatively, I’d venture out alone in B’lore, in a city where rules are fewer, and no one knows me, and find the scene myself.

Today, the results to my application for an international summer internship came in. I kept my expectations as low as I could, bearing in mind what a disappointment last year was.
I made one πŸ™‚
So I just might end up spending the summer in a tropical country south of America, in the south hemisphere. Known for sunny beaches, hot HOT men and so on and so forth!

Fingers crossed πŸ˜€

13 Responses to “Summer Calling”

  1. Orange February 28, 2009 at 11:46 pm #

    Why don’t you explore a new city? That might be fun? Try Bombay. πŸ™‚

    Or your exotic south american country. It should be fun. πŸ™‚

  2. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper March 1, 2009 at 12:13 am #

    (a) You lucky dog you ….

    (b) Again … Where do you find people who know about Delhi’s gay scene? Is it like one of those deals where they find you or something? Just like the skulls & bones?

  3. unsungpsalm March 1, 2009 at 12:35 am #

    *Orange
    Yep, the exotic South American country is top priority πŸ™‚

    *Ramby
    Are you saying that there ISN’T a gay scene in Delhi? Because a certain networking website lists pretty much every party that happens in the National Capital Region… even I know that!

  4. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper March 1, 2009 at 12:49 am #

    Well I don’t … I said I’m clueless ….. 😦 ….

  5. Pradeep March 1, 2009 at 5:29 am #

    do the south american country no questions asked

  6. unsungpsalm March 1, 2009 at 8:49 am #

    *Ramby
    Well, then move out for god’s sake, fatso! Pegs ‘n’ Pints on Tuesday, Polka on…. umm, someday.
    They’re waiting for you πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    *Pradeep
    Hehe, yes, there’s no question of any alternative!
    So you accepted the ruddy pseudonym I gave you πŸ˜›

  7. Jh March 1, 2009 at 8:49 pm #

    Done the practical training. Total waste of time. I’d suggest go to a spot where u think u will have maximum fun….

  8. Nikita March 1, 2009 at 9:38 pm #

    Wow.. great to know about your summer internship. Incidentally, I am keeping my fingers crossed too for my MBA application to be accepted in European Schools. Sailing on the same boat!

  9. Mike March 1, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

  10. D March 2, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Hey, the international internship sounds exciting. At least, the “international” bit of it does πŸ˜‰

    Best of luck!

  11. unsungpsalm March 2, 2009 at 7:29 am #

    *JH
    Hehe, good advice πŸ™‚

    *Nikita
    All the best sweets! I’m sure you’ll make it!

    *Mike
    Ummm… thank you.

    *D
    Thanks, D! I’m excited too…

  12. closetalk March 2, 2009 at 11:16 am #

    let me guess… brazil?
    nice πŸ™‚

  13. unsungpsalm March 3, 2009 at 12:33 am #

    *CT
    Is it really? Not as per what I’ve been hearing!

Leave a Reply

