I’m tired…

17 Feb

of waiting.

I’m tired of online exchanges with guys who seem so perfect, but are miles away with faces unknown, and will probably be with someone else before I get to meet them, if at all.

I’m tired of being ready for a relationship, of wanting one, and not being able to meet anyone.

I’m tried of waiting for someone I’m worthy of, and someone who’s worthy of me.

I’m tired of this computer being so integral to my existence because it’s my only window to romance.

I’m tired of being in this minuscule town.

I’m tired of being in bed alone.

I’m tired of not having someone to talk for endless hours on the phone with.

I’m tired of not having someone special to humour.

I’m tired of being alone.

20 Responses to “I’m tired…”

  1. Vlad February 17, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    Ehm… frankly speaking, I think good stuff usually shows up when you least expect it.. so stop waiting for it, I am sure you have lots of things to keep you busy meanwhile. I went through that myself, and trust me, feeling sorry for yourself is plainly counter-productive.

    We all keep my fingers crossed for you, you know that.

  2. Vlad February 17, 2009 at 9:49 pm #

    P.S.
    my -> our in the last sentence, lol

  3. rainraine February 17, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    Good evening! I’m Lorraine, a fourth year graduating college student. I’m currently doing a thesis on online dating/relationship/romance. I read on one of your blog entries that you had meet people online and I was wondering if I could interview you onlein regarding this. You will be kept anonymous and the interview will be kept confidential.

    Hoping for your kind reply..
    -Lorraine (rainebobila@yahoo.com)

  4. unsungpsalm February 17, 2009 at 10:24 pm #

    I was not-waiting-for-it for a good few months and nothing happened 😦

    And I was not-waiting-for-it for most of my life too.

    I’m not feeling sorry for myself. Okay, I am. But this is just so frustrating! I just wasn’t made to be lonely 😦
    Thanks for your wishes Vlad πŸ™‚

  5. Rambunctious Whippersnapper February 18, 2009 at 12:25 am #

    I’m tried of waiting for someone I’m worthy of

    Perez?

  6. BlueMist February 18, 2009 at 12:36 am #

    Alright been there I guess.
    But honestly why sit back wait, why not make a first move ?
    I have learn hard way that until I make effort for something I want/ I deserve it is not gonna make it my way. Well at least that’s is THE truth for me !!

  7. Dark Knight February 18, 2009 at 9:47 am #

    Hmmm… maybe you shouldn’t stop right now… keep trying!!
    Who knows, he might be right next to your door πŸ™‚

  8. closetalk February 19, 2009 at 6:11 am #

    rest back kiddo… as strange as this may sound, there really is NO hurry at all to find that perfect guy. πŸ™‚ so take it easy and ley him come to you – always workes best that way.
    ps: i LOVE the new blog template. πŸ™‚

  9. unsungpsalm February 19, 2009 at 7:26 am #

    I don’t even want the perfect guy. I just want a suitable guy till the perfect guy comes along. (Unless of course the suitable guy also happens to be the perfect one.)

    I’m turning 21, and have never been in a relationship. It makes people question, and makes me question too.

  10. Childwoman February 19, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    Ahh…the story of my life. Didnt expect someone else to write it! πŸ™‚

    Loneliness is my faithful companion. Some days its just unbearable, and some days I sail through it. I dont know if it will get better or not, but I do know that, nothing remains the same for a long time. All chapters conclude.

    Till then, one day at a time, mon ami!!! πŸ™‚

  11. unsungpsalm February 19, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

    Aww…

    Well, earnestly wishing for better times for you and me! πŸ™‚

  12. Childwoman February 19, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    Amen! πŸ™‚

  13. chandni February 19, 2009 at 3:36 pm #

    awwwwwwwwwww…

    *hugs*

  14. Crazy Sam February 19, 2009 at 8:04 pm #

    Ah Unsung! I feel what you’ve wrote, everyday! Sometimes I’m able to distract my mind from such thoughts and some days, like today, I’m not. And I’m just asking for a compatible friend with whom I can hang out and have fun time. I’m denied of even that. You’re in much better situation dude, much better situation! Oh I better stop now before I spill out all my frustration (which I’ve successfully held back from letting loose on my blog) on your comment space.

  15. Nikita February 20, 2009 at 12:11 am #

    Aww I have been there so many times, maybe for different reasons, but been there. All I can say is, life is full of surprises, it will pop one before you when you are least expecting it, when you have totally resigned yourself to the situation and stopped trying at all.
    I hope you don’t have to wait long for that surprise to come. Heart-felt wishes for you πŸ™‚
    Something totally unrelated- can I know your birthday πŸ™‚ I am a sucker for sun-signs actually

  16. unsungpsalm February 20, 2009 at 1:03 am #

    *Chandu
    Thanku πŸ™‚

    *Sam
    Oh, let lose! Don’t hold it in, m’boy. It sucks to.

    *Nikita
    Over email, maybe?

  17. JH February 20, 2009 at 3:17 am #

    The grass is always greener……crave not so much for it…many times over rated. That is not to say that you should not be in a relationship or should not experience one – you seem like a wonderful person but enjoy the present. the perfect boy will come along – its inevitable. hugs…JH

  18. unsungpsalm February 20, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    Inevitable, sigh! Hope it happens soon, though.
    As I must’ve repeated a million times already, lack of patience is my worst quality 😦

    Okay, one of them.

    Thanks, JH
    *Hugs*

  19. Secretcrush February 24, 2009 at 9:06 am #

    Dude- dont just settle for a timepass relationship with some random suitable guy- ie- dont get into something just for the sake of it

    sometimes the wait is worth it-atleast youre spared the emotional heartbreak of serial monogamy and the sexual diseases of serial promiscuity

    And rest assured- the guy who wants you is out there.It might just even be me- someone who has had a crush on you from Delhi school days but never had the balls to come out to you…

  20. unsungpsalm February 24, 2009 at 3:12 pm #

    Ahh… well, you’ll find a suitable response to that in your Yahoo inbox.

Leave a Reply

