Tid Bits

16 Feb

Read this article.
It’s not just me. It’s an entire country!
Geez, I never knew I was so… Indian!

So I was tagged on Facebook some days ago which required me to write 25 random facts about myself. Boy did I write! I spent nearly an hour writing everything. And some of it got really really personal too, which was quite bold of me!

So I’m due to visit the sister in Bangalore this weekend. And I’m supposed to meet up with my latest hag! And catch a cuppa coffee with someone, if he finds the time.
Except that I’m apprehensive about the cuppa coffee. It turns out that the hair-oil I was using for the past week-and-half had soaked through my pillow cover, spread onto my face and triggered off a burst of pimples. Though I think it should clear in 2-3 days, as I’ve suspended the daily hair-oiling, and changed the pillow cover. Time will tell, I suppose.

Last night, I slept at 3 am, because one million viruses that had taken to my computer were making things hard for me. Then today, I had 3 classes in the morning, a one-and-a-half hour workout, 3 hours in the lab and then some club work.
So 4 hours of sleep after a really long day comprising 4 hours of bus-travel itself, apart from other strenuous activity, was slightly insufficient.
It’s nearing 11 PM now, and I’m off to sleep. Cheers!

7 Responses to “Tid Bits”

  1. BlueMist February 16, 2009 at 11:54 pm #

    Here Goes
    1. unfair. you can rewrite them minus too personal part and post them. so we too get to know you !!
    2. You still apply hair oil ? I have not met a single man who applies hair oil for long. Isn’t it the era of those funny styling gels ? just asking !!
    3. Tell me about these computer virus. I mean I don’t understand despite of having latest AV software I get to see about 20 infections per day in an average. I got to blame it on the amount of surfing I do I guess !

  2. unsungpsalm February 17, 2009 at 8:16 am #

    1. Oh, I don’t mind posting personal stuff here (Like hell I don’t) but since I’ve already posted it there, if anyone happens to google any points, they’d reach here and the cat would be out of the bag.
    But I will post an abridged version later today, for sure!

    2. Hair oil is totally uncool, no doubt. The one I use is for my hair-loss. Ayurvedic. Quite effective too!

    3. If AV is catching the viruses, then you have no reason to complain ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. BlueMist February 17, 2009 at 3:05 pm #

    Effective for hair loss ? now you have to tell me the name ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. unsungpsalm February 17, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    Mahabhringraj oil. Though mind, it may cause a lot of pimples to sprout on ones scalp initially, but it works ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Dark Knight February 17, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    Haha we all do tht… I too had got 25 list at facebook, but have been avoiding. First: don’t have time and power ๐Ÿ˜›

    haha hair oil has tht problem but not all. May b u should try some non sticky ones (at least it works for me ๐Ÿ˜€ )

  6. Rambunctious Whippersnapper February 18, 2009 at 12:29 am #

    That article is a crime against the english language. Even Shobha De writes better copy than that.

    Hair Oil??

    Now that’s Indian.

  7. unsungpsalm February 18, 2009 at 11:28 pm #

    Yes well, but the content is accurate to the bones.

Leave a Reply

