When thoughts won’t run out

9 Feb

Filling diaries. Filling weblogs. What does it take to bring peace to a restless mind?

Moral policing… Kite Runner… Afghanistan… Suppressed women…
Finding love… Bangalore… Foreign lands…
Travel… Beaches… Mountains… Rainfall… Snowfall
Money… Work… Summer Internship… More documents, more proof, more disappointment…
College coming to an end… So many mistakes… Several triumphs… Any memories?
These streets, hospitable and familiar. Why do I want to get away?
Music… The past… Childhood memories…
Maa… Home… Turmoil… Paa… Feeling alone… Upset… All the wrong reasons…

How am I supposed to confine my thoughts to Principles of Software Engineering?

10 Responses to “When thoughts won’t run out”

  1. BlueMist February 10, 2009 at 1:12 am #

    More memories and a whole new life awaiting for …new people new opportunities.

    Among all this Software Engg and water fall model…hummm I think I can understand you 🙂

  2. Just call me 'A' February 10, 2009 at 1:25 pm #

    I pity you. software engineeringw is one of those really boring subjects :). maybe for a change of weather you could support the PINK CHADDI CAMPAIGN…read more at my blog

  3. Nikita February 10, 2009 at 3:25 pm #

    awww!! I can so relate to your post.

  4. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper February 10, 2009 at 8:01 pm #

    I remember my S/w eng exam. I got most of the textbook xeroxed into small handy pages which i wouldn’t have been able to use if me and my friends hadn’t bribed the invigilator.

    Thank you screwed up Indian education system.

    p.s. I know this doesn’t help. But I tried, didn’t I?

  5. unsungpsalm February 10, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    *Nikita
    Aww, you can? You must’ve had such frustrating times too, I suppose!

    *All others
    EVERYONE’S a Computer Engineer? Like, wow!
    Computer students unite! Hurray 🙂

    I’m probably bunking the S/W Engg. test though! Focus on the others instead.

    *’A’
    Yep, loved the Pink Chaddi Campaign! Will have friends from here send in their contributions

  6. unsungpsalm February 10, 2009 at 10:45 pm #

    *Ramby
    Yep, you sure did!

    When they call up home, I’ll be sure to let my folks know your whereabouts so that they can kick your…

  7. BlueMist February 11, 2009 at 1:40 pm #

    Well I am Elctronics Engg turned into Computer Engg type 😛

    hey but SE can fetch you a good night sleep if nothing else 😀

  8. unsungpsalm February 11, 2009 at 9:46 pm #

    Electronics!!!

    I respect you!

    And pity you.

  9. BlueMist February 12, 2009 at 1:34 am #

    Thankee !! and why pity ?

  10. UnsungPsalm February 12, 2009 at 7:06 am #

    It’s the hardest of them all! We truly pity Electronics Engineers here!

Leave a Reply

