Revivals

22 Jan

So I’m really getting into the book I’m reading at the moment (The Firm by Grisham), and will probably be finishing a full-length one after ages! 2 months to be specific. The last one I read was during my University exams, last semester. I only ever want to read when my exams are nearing, and never when I have all the time in the world.
After this one’s done, I suppose I’ll go out hunting for his other work, “The Pelican Brief”.

This afternoon, when I logged in to read the paper, I was enthralled with the headlines… Obama’s new policy decisions would be music to the ears of social activists!
Off with those old, stupid, intolerant men who believe so strongly in military dominance and white dominance and all that nonsense. I’m surprised I didn’t realise that even the US of A could be run by orthodox, conservative fools.
Nonetheless, their time has come… and many congratulations to them, for it! I sincerely hope Obama’s fabulous policies will trickle down and bring change in the world, as Bush’s policies unfortunately did. I believe his stance on Afghanistan was long overdue. And with all the money the US is spending in militarising space, and Iraq, he should manage just about enough to feed the people of his country!

I think all republican supporters should be ashamed of themselves, at this moment.

And if they lose their jobs, I’m not going to feel bad for them! (Vindictive, I know. I am like that, sometimes.)

3 Responses to “Revivals”

  1. BlueMist January 22, 2009 at 5:18 pm #

    I agree. I have not understood the urge of reading fictions when you are suppose to read the study books. Not only that I had tendency to fall asleep as soon as I open those engg books 🙂

    As far Obama thing, I am hopeful like the whole world is !!

  2. unsungpsalm January 22, 2009 at 5:28 pm #

    Yes, we should be hopeful, but at least we don’t have to be worried…

    I mean, think how hard it would be to do a job worse than Bush!

  3. D January 23, 2009 at 12:33 am #

    What is it about exams that makes you want to do things you would not do the rest of the year? Still trying to figure that out.

Leave a Reply

