Tick Tock Tick Tock, goes the Gym Clock

7 Jan

The days are numbered (3 to be precise. Sob!)

Mom is obsessed with dragging me along everywhere. She cannot stand the idea of me being at home on the computer all day. Well, I cannot come up with friends to meet everyday now, can I? Which means I must cater to her as a personal chauffer when she does the bankwork, or goes to meet her sisters to do woman-y shopping? Aargh!

But then, 3 more days. One afternoon is booked for lunch, another evening-night-morning with cousins. Basically, I think my gymming in Delhi has come to an end.

Speaking of which, yesterday my trainer realised he hadn’t told me the diet I was supposed to follow. Following are his instructions with my parenthesised reactions.
“After workout, have a glass of juice with your protein supplement…” (Check) “…followed 20 minutes later by eggs…” (in the evening??) “… Yes, four boiled eggs without yolk….” (What?? Four?) “… followed 20 minutes later by milk preferably with oats…” (You’re joking, right?) “… and finally, two bananas…” (I doubt my parents would approve of such a dinner!) “… and an hour later, you can have your dinner…” (*Unsung faints*)

Darn, I’m going to miss this gym… where the trainers actually give a damn 😦

4 Responses to “Tick Tock Tick Tock, goes the Gym Clock”

  1. Vivek January 7, 2009 at 2:35 pm #

    Now that you talk about gymming, mine came to an end yesterday. I went to the gym with daily diligence but not a day did he recommend any changes in my diet! But gymming early in the morning was fun!

    • unsungpsalm January 7, 2009 at 4:08 pm #

      Early in the morning??!! Geez, that could never be fun!

  2. Rakesh January 7, 2009 at 9:43 pm #

    I don’t like this background very much, babe. Looks very dull and boring.

  3. unsungpsalm January 7, 2009 at 9:48 pm #

    Hon, that’s what me life is all about, now that another semester looms near. I’ll change it when I feel more festive. WordPress hasn’t much to offer, so it’ll probably be a return to an old style.
    Thanks for dropping in from work, though! Have a good day :-*

Leave a Reply

