23 Dec

Do not elude me, do not hide
Where there’s virtue, there is pride
What reason do I have, beside?
To be made Indignified?

I see freedom, freedom yonder
What I have is all in sunder
I see joy, it makes we wonder
That I am Indignified

For your caress I do long
Like a mother’s touch and song
To feel loved and not feel wronged
Not to be Indignified

Leave my imprints on the sand as
I walk into the rising tide

____

14 lines! Next time, I’ll satisfy all criteria to make it a sonnet!
One Response to “”

  1. D December 23, 2008 at 12:37 am #

    Like the new template!

Leave a Reply

