The calm before the…

21 Dec

Okay, cannot say “storm”. The last thing one wants during an outdoor party is strong winds and light rainfall.

The sister came in last night. On the ride back home, it was mom, dad, her and I in the car. For a moment, I told myself, “Okay, this feels weird.” We’ve not been in the same confinement together, as a family, for over a year now. And we’re a horrid example for a family, by the way!

The sister is soo difficult. It seems that a slight lack of maturity is embedded into her. Which gets really frustrating, and she’s really loud. And when I try to speak maturely with her, and she thinks I’m being my own old bitey self. And then she’s rude.

She practically attacked me over my boots. I could only hear Homophobia for 15 mins straight!

Anyway, it’s late and I have a looong day tomorrow, so I better get me beauty sleep.

G’night 🙂

2 Responses to “The calm before the…”

  1. Deepth December 21, 2008 at 9:31 pm #

    the family part in one car ! i just experienced that one and i felt out of place like never before…by the way neat blog…

  2. unsungpsalm December 21, 2008 at 11:29 pm #

    Hi, thanks Deepth.

    Got your blog link. Will drop in sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

