Heterosexual inclinations

21 Nov

Heterosexual love can be beautiful! (How odd that sounds, Heehee!)

I’m presently watching “PS – I love you” and am only 10 minutes through the film. This has to be the first non-homosexuality-themed film I’m watching in a long, long time, mainly because I don’t get much time to watch films, and the little time I manage to seek out, I prefer spending watching Gay Cinema.
This film’s review on IMDB suggests that it is going to take a rather an extremely upsetting direction in a bit, so I thought I’d write this little stub now itself, before these emotions passed.

I cannot expressed how overwhelmed I am by the relationship these 2 seem to have (Hillary Swank and Gerard Butler). They are so amazing together, and I’m actually feeling equally attracted to both. Okay no, slightly more attracted to the guy. Right, much more attracted to the guy. But the point is that I feel I could smother Hillary with kisses as well. (Yes, I know Ramby. Eww!)

Sometimes I wish I was heterosexual and could enjoy the purity of the relationship that these two (and maybe Chandni and her boy, and D and hers, but no, not every heterosexual couple…definitely none on Desperate Housewives!) have. I watched an episode of QueerAsFolk earlier today, after a long time, and Michael said how “guys tend to ‘slip’ once in a while, and that’s human.” I suppose that’s one aspect of being in a relationship I’m definitely not looking forward to. Would hate to slip, and wouldn’t know what to say if the better half did so.

Sigh! Now I shall proceed with the rest of the film.

Oh yes, don’t forget to catch the cutest hetero~ couple shot on camera so far on “P.S. – I Love You”, a film that presently appears to be very promising!

PS – I Love You (all)

PS 2 – Hillary Swank has amazing hair, that lucky B.

PS 3 – If she had died in the film instead, maybe I could’ve had a chance at him 😛 (No, this is not a spoiler. It’s in the synopsis!)

13 Responses to “Heterosexual inclinations”

  1. D November 21, 2008 at 9:11 pm #

    Love turns me on – hetero or homo!

  2. Crazy Sam November 22, 2008 at 5:05 am #

    P.S. I Love You is a very beautiful film indeed. This movie has got that “under-current sadness” through out, even when they are showing happy scenes. And that’s exactly how Holly was feeling.

  3. unsungpsalm November 22, 2008 at 8:39 am #

    Sigh!

    After finishing the film, I read on IMDB that it had been nominated for a “Best Chick Flick” award…
    Even Hollywood is insisting that I’m gay 😦
    Not that I don’t know it, but I wouldn’t want Hollywood to know ?!?!

  4. Jay November 22, 2008 at 12:00 pm #

    I LOVE that movie! Gerard Butler is blisteringly hot!! I almost don’t want to watch 300 as it would just ruin my perception of him. But then, the thought of him in those teeny tiny man-skirts is just too overwhelming… Sigh. And I’ve always loved Hillary Swank. She HAS to be one of the best female actors of all time.

    Another straight love movie you should definitely watch (in case you haven’t already) is Before Sunrise. And it’s sequel Before Sunset too. A straight love novel you should definitely read is The Time Traveler’s Wife.

  5. Just call me 'A' November 22, 2008 at 1:08 pm #

    i’ve always meant to watch this movie..but never got around to it. do you think it deserve more than the current 6.9 rating?

    btw…Hi…first time on your blog…came over from D, i think.

    🙂
    A

  6. Crazy Sam November 22, 2008 at 1:51 pm #

    Hey one of my all time favourite straight movies is “If Only“. Have you seen it?

  7. unsungpsalm November 22, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    *Jay
    Point noted (and discarded).
    Just kidding! Will definitely check them out.

    *Just ‘A’
    Hello! welcome. Yes, it deserves a rating far far better than that! I shall vote immediately.
    Am linking you. Will visit you every now and then 🙂

    *Crazy
    I’m not sure. Have heard a lot about it though. Will definitely try and catch it on TV. Something tells me it is screened often.

  8. chandni November 24, 2008 at 5:13 pm #

    awwwwwwwwwwwww…
    love in general makes me happy! Why segregate??

    I really wish you find yours too 🙂

  9. unsungpsalm November 24, 2008 at 11:04 pm #

    Thanku Chandu!

    As always, *fingers crossed*

  10. Dark Knight November 25, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    i liked the movie: the plot is very romantic (though sad one)

    and D is right: Whether Homosexual or heterosexual, love turns everyone on.

  11. unsungpsalm November 25, 2008 at 12:13 pm #

    I’m afraid most of the people I know aren’t all that turned on by Homosexual love 😦
    “Scandalised” would be more like it.

  12. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper November 25, 2008 at 2:14 pm #

    Although, you can never hope to find your true love in small-town-no-bum-fuck.

  13. unsungpsalm November 25, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Where? Here?

    I do recall mentioning small-town.

    Don’t recall stating “no-bum-fuck” but if you must assume…

Leave a Reply

