The Best Time of the Year

15 Nov

It’s 4 pm, and I abandoned the comforts of the airconditioned library to escape outdoors to sit in the sun. I usually hate the sun here, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 8 p.m. but this consensual act is metaphorical of only one possibility.

Winters approach!!

The nights usher in early and, even though the afternoon sun is as scorching as ever, it doesn’t span from morning to night!

A little under 20 days remain to my return. Return to Delhi. To Delhi winters. Cold, misty, melancholic, depressing, delightful Delhi winters.

I’m coming…

Well, in 20 days, that is! Meanwhile, I shall start making playlists of the most sombre tracks that I have. This winter, the compositions of Rufus Wainwright and Joshua Radin join the likes of those by James Blunt and Neil Diamond. Welcome to the fold, guys 🙂

9 Responses to “The Best Time of the Year”

  1. chandni November 16, 2008 at 12:07 pm #

    so do we delhi people get to see you when u’re here?

  2. unsungpsalm November 16, 2008 at 11:54 pm #

    Oh geez! I’d love it but… I don’t know if I’m out enough for that :s

    Okay, i’m wondering. How many of you Delhi folks have met up, anyway?
    People that I know?

  3. Janie November 17, 2008 at 10:45 pm #

    Looking forward to the playlist. Add AM in there and you’ll have every song that meant something this year. http://www.myspace.com/amsounds He’s got a song Hear Me Sing and another Stepping Stone that have gotten me through 2008. 🙂

  4. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper November 17, 2008 at 11:44 pm #

    Somehow, it sometimes is beyond me to read “I’m coming” without presuming it to be a double entendre.

    Maybe that’s me …..

  5. unsungpsalm November 18, 2008 at 7:28 am #

    I assure you that it’s just you.

  6. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper November 18, 2008 at 9:00 am #

    I want to believe you .. but you tend to jump to conclusions prematurely.

  7. unsungpsalm November 18, 2008 at 11:23 pm #

    You’re such a tool sometimes!

  8. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper November 20, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    Since you’ve decided to steal everything I say,

    Riddle me this, riddle me that, watcha gonna do when they come for you, you crazy little twat??

  9. UnsungPsalm November 20, 2008 at 4:45 pm #

    Err, ya what he ^ said

Leave a Reply

