A close shave, and other tidbits

7 Nov

A friend started a blog a few days ago and passed around links on e-mail today. Being the good friend that I am, I visited his new home promptly, read up the write-ups and commented.

When one does something far too often, one simply becomes accustomed. In quite the same manner, I typed out the comment, selected the OpenID option, typed in this blog’s address and pressed “Submit”.

 

God was kind, and the “You need to be signed into WordPress to continue” prompt appeared, and my comment was not posted. Had that happened, I would’ve happily left a link to this blog on his, and he would’ve traced the blog to my identity for sure! For a moment, I was confused, and then realised the blunder that I had nearly committed!

OpenID won’t even let us delete a comment that we’ve already made. One of these days, a person could get into serious trouble over it! Atleast a voracious commenter such as myself.
It bites to be so opinionated, sometimes…

 

In other news, the Delhi HC has “reserved” its verdict on the “Gay Rights” issue. I cannot figure out for my life what that’s supposed to mean! How long have they reserved the verdict for? I wish the legal system, and the media for that matter, wouldn’t use such ambiguous terminology! One would think that after all these months, all the HC wanted to do was to come to a verdict and inform the public that it wouldn’t be sharing it at all!
So I suppose it’s a matter of days. Going by the theme of the hearings thus far, I would’ve considered the verdict to be obviously favourable, but as of the vote on Prop. 8, nothing is that predictable anymore.

2 Responses to “A close shave, and other tidbits”

  1. chandni November 7, 2008 at 9:39 pm #

    STOP BEING PARANOID!

  2. Dark Knight November 10, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    I know how it feels to be in tht situation. I have faced tht situation few times…… and i was scared hell …. Good you survived.

Leave a Reply

