Of QAF and Bachi!

30 Oct

So it turns out that I’m a “Queer As Folk” regular, now. For those who don’t see the big deal, please refer previous post.
It so turns out that I’m not as obsessed with Brian as I had initially presumed and as I was telling this cute fellow I was exchanging messages with on “the website”. Of course, we weren’t each others’ type, so no prospect of flirtation, but a short and quick discussion on Queer As Folk, and the choice between gay reality and fantasy did ensue.
As I was saying, Brian with his immense sexual charm et all is not all that seductive after all (except in that one scene in the first episode! Mmmm!) On the contrary, it is Michael who has my heart. The guy is practical, seems smart, committed and has an amazing mother. And he seems a bit of a perfectionist too!

If QAF didn’t have endless amounts of homoerotic content, I would have passed it around to so many, but… damn! That is the worst bit, because I frequently want to discuss scenes from it but cannot. Not even with Hagatha. If I mentioned it to her, she would want to watch it, and I wouldn’t want that. I’m quite satisfied with my friends watching Will&Grace, thank you. Which, by the way, they do and all thanks to me 🙂

What I do love immensely about QAF is firstly that it is likely to introduce me to several fantastic music tracks. Here’s one I came across, called “Sleep” by “The Dandy Warhols”. And it’s straight from a fan video on QAF too…

I’ve also appointed characters from the show to be my gym trainers. Why? Because I look closely at the exercises in some of the gym-scenes, and try to emulate! If only that makes me look more like them soon 😛

_

In other news, Bachi Karkaria (very awkward name!), the fabulous freelancer, wrote this article for the TOI today, and I enjoyed it immensely. Her usage of the English Lang. of course, is beyond comprehension in places! But if one can look around that, it’s a brilliant read. Do have a look.

Bachhi Karkaria – Love you!

2 Responses to “Of QAF and Bachi!”

  1. Vlad November 1, 2008 at 4:29 pm #

    I know Brian is a slut etc., but how on earth can you call Michael practical and smart? He’s just a 30 years old kid, really.

  2. UnsungPsalm November 2, 2008 at 10:20 am #

    Well! He may not be the most mature of the lot, but I suppose he’s mature enough!
    Besides, he’s not a sex-addict and he’s hawt!!

Leave a Reply

