Bangaylore beckons again

30 Oct

It’s time to visit the sister again. The last time I met her, mother had come over. This time instead, I think her absence will be compensated  by that of the sister’s boyfriend, who I shall be meeting for the first time. And they’ve been seeing each other for 2 years, mind! However did that happen? The life and times of a person in a professional course followed by a corp. job leaves her with little time to meet family. But I suppose it had to happen eventually.

I hate going to an urban environment and not having someone to meet! By someone, I of course mean someone new and someone gay! Especially if it’s Bangalore. But then, there is no divine way of coming across someone who is articulate, attractive and can write a confidence-winning profile! So I shall continue to have to feel depressed at the sight of so much youth, urban, chic and some, possibly gay. And bit my time until I can mingle!

In other news, I think Delhi may be materialising! If all goes well, I shall be spending the weekend next in Political Capital (and home). Hurray!

More from Bangalore then. Or somewhere along the way, if the starry sky can manage to charge my senses once again 😉

___

Russell Peters performed in Delhi last night, I hear. According to him, Bangalore sounds like “Bang-a-wh*re”! Cursed be those who were fortunate enough to catch him live!

8 Responses to “Bangaylore beckons again”

  1. angelinaaahh October 30, 2008 at 7:14 pm #

    safe travels! i just read an article on Delhi in a travel mag the other day. it sounds so amazing.

  2. unsungpsalm October 30, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    Thankie. It’s interesting for the tourist 😉
    Though one must exercise caution!

  3. Dark Knight October 31, 2008 at 2:05 pm #

    so going home… yipee…. have fun,…. and hope you meet someone 😛

    Russell Peters performed there? wow, must have been great show… he’s terrific… which he comes over here as well…..:(

  4. closetalk November 1, 2008 at 3:22 am #

    lol. “bang-a-whore” IS funny! 🙂
    o, and ive watched the first 3 seasons of QAF, and u know, ive progressively come to NOT like the series… lol. too corny, too focused on sex, and too unrealistic of wat it’s all about. not too much into brian either, but i’m sprised u like michael: man, i find the guy SOOOO whiney! lol. especially in season 2.

  5. Aaarti November 2, 2008 at 10:00 am #

    Hey

    came thru Chandni’s blog!!!
    have a good trip at Blore..

    and i so join u in cursing all those who made it to Russel’s shows!! but atleast am beaming that my friend’s sis who went for the show, thot of me and has picked up his latest dvd!! yayyy!!! blore here i come [yep, am making a trip next week there]

  6. UnsungPsalm November 2, 2008 at 10:26 am #

    *aarti
    Hi! Thanks for dropping in! Hope you’re coming with an agenda, else one scarcely takes good advantage me this place!

    *CT
    I’ve been accused of the same (whining);). Besides, atleast so far, I found most of his reasons justified! It takes one to adore one.
    Yes, it’s very sex-centric, but it’s all the gay-life that I have 😦

  7. chandni November 2, 2008 at 8:50 pm #

    come to delhi 😀

  8. unsungpsalm November 3, 2008 at 2:54 pm #

    Oh, I cancelled. No Delhi till early next month 😦

Leave a Reply

