Time is an Illusion

17 Sep

Well, the last one was only just a stub I typed out from my phone, so this one is due late!

He would only ever comes on weekends and that was absolutely frustraing. Agreed it wasn’t his fault that his weekdays are so hectic, but it made things an awful lot hard for me. Patience was never my virtue.

Even on the weekends, he would have social obligations towards his family etc. and film outings and what not, so it isn’t as if we spent hours talking. Maybe just an hour or two. That was always grossly insufficient for me!

Conversations were always pleasant (except the one that ended all hope, of course!) and I would eagerly await the next. This weekend, I downloaded a Gtalk software for my phone so that I could check when he was online. He came on while I was in the middle of my workout at the gym. I promptly changed and rushed back to the hostel.

He’s not the only one I’ve gone to such (minor) extremes for. For Arun, I configured my Yahoo account to my phone, so that I would get alerts if anyone came online or sent me messages. When he did, I would rush to a cyber cafe and log on. I only managed to catch him once owing to it.

Yes, I desperately need to get a life! With real people in it!

This is just another episode that came to a screeching halt. I should’ve known it would’ve, actually. They have an uncanny habit of doing so! Besides, there were substantial signs, even though he had felt to the contrary on one ground. Another ground wasn’t discussed at all!

I know this stuff sounds mysterious and cryptic, but as my real and blog identities come closer and closer together, I’m far too uncomfortable talking about it, so sorry!

I wonder if we’ll talk this coming weekend. Tests start from Monday, and I really ought to study instead.

Whenever either of us was signing off (almost always him), I’d say “See you in a week, I guess.” He never seemed in the least perturbed about it. I know it sounded like he wasn’t interested at all, but there were distinct comments made by him that would testify against that.

I tried to maintain a shield. I think he aided me in breaking it as well.

Now I wish I hadn’t.

2 Responses to “Time is an Illusion”

  1. AP September 18, 2008 at 12:05 am #

    He seems to be a priority for you while you are only an option for him. Does not pass the “smell test” – perhaps you need to evaluate this situation for what it is doing for you?

  2. unsungpsalm September 18, 2008 at 12:18 am #

    Well, I kept everything in past tense.
    No, he didn’t have any other options, I think. I’m guessing he didn’t want any.

    However, it’s all past tense, as I said. Neither is an option for the other.

Leave a Reply

