Bangaylore Blues

25 Aug

Whenever I go to a city for a stay, I carry with me a lot of expectations. The one-track mind that I have, you can imagine the nature of these expectations.
An expectation of meeting someone interesting, a memorable date, making a new friend, or maybe even… (love, not sex)
So when I was coming in to Bangalore for 2 days, I came with hope, but no plans. Naturally, if you come to meet the mother-sister duo, you can’t exactly bid them goodbye for the day and set out on a conquest. Not when you’re visiting for 2 days!
As I look around the town, I see so much potential. The gay capital of India, not without reason.
I look at her life, and I burn with envy. Complete and total freedom. I wonder when my turn shall come. Working to exhaustion through the week, unwinding on weekends. Travel, hotels, business. Coffee, cafes, bistros. Dating, mating.

I also managed to get access to my sister’s computer. Is it too awkward for me to find her boyfriend excessively attractive? I haven’t met him yet, though they’ve been seeing each other for a year and a half. When I eventually do, I wonder how things would transpire. I’d probably get all shy and embarrassed. Hoping to make an impression, as I always do. Yes, I know there’s hardly any point. Oh, but he has a younger brother, I hear 🙂 🙂

4 Responses to “Bangaylore Blues”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper August 25, 2008 at 3:43 am #

    This reminds me of an “MTV undressed” episode where two siblings date the same guy. Hmmmmm.

  2. norrbu August 25, 2008 at 7:41 am #

    it is perfectly normal – good thing that physical attraction is shortlived.

  3. Kris Bass August 26, 2008 at 2:30 am #

    Someone’s a tad too horny!

  4. unsung.psalm August 26, 2008 at 7:43 am #

    *kris
    How vile! 🙂

    *Norrbu
    I wonder if she’d feel the same if she knew :S

    *ramby
    How rude, putting me on f*ckin MtV! I’m outraged 😀

Leave a Reply

