Honoured; and to Honour

16 Aug

So Blogosphere Veteran, Chandni was kind enough to pick me out, amongst select others, from a Blogroll as long as Lalu’s Ear-Hair (Eww!) It feels exactly the way it did when I got picked for a professional play once, and was standing with a couple of actors who had been on stage almost since birth, and I was starting out at 18.

And thus I have received, the Brilliant Weblog award – a token of the sheer above-average-ness of my blog and design.

Ze Award

Except that I dislike the design, no offence to whomsoever designed it, and I know I could’ve done much better if they’d let me edit my HTML. The content of this blog isn’t something I’d write home about, (for more reasons than one!!) but it is definitely incentive to try harder!

The purpose of the prize is to promote as many blogs as possible in the blogosphere. Here are the rules to follow:

1. When you recieve the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link them back
2. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or even more) that you find brilliant in their content or design.
3. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing they were prized with ‘Brilliant Weblog’
4. Show a picture of those who awarded you and those you give the prize (optional).
5. And then we pass it on!

I pick…

RambyWhamby, because he bribed me as always…

Chandni, for her inspirational existence and narrative brilliance

FlyGye, because he gives us our daily dose of Chicken Soup for the Gay Indian Soul

Bloggy Sam, for sheer graphic brilliance…

Butterflies and Hurricanes, for his steamy autobiography that I read for free

Ze Dark Knight for the honesty and sincerity in every word he writes

Engayging Life, for his life and times that are truly engaging

Peppy Pepe, for his bold narratives and ex..uh…composure 😛

Pass it forth, dearest (in the words of the great KW,) “Ladies, Gentlemen and Undecided”

12 Responses to “Honoured; and to Honour”

  1. Kris Bass August 16, 2008 at 12:27 am #

    I’m honored! Thank you! I’ll be honoring others tomorrow only though.

    🙂

  2. closetalk August 16, 2008 at 2:04 am #

    “why gay?”
    ummmm… believe me, it’s a priviledge. 🙂
    cheers.

  3. unsungpsalm August 16, 2008 at 8:04 am #

    *CT
    Why-who-what gay? Is somebody gay here? *Looks frantically around with a suspicious brow*

    But I don’t believe you’re still alive! I thought you’d abandoned Blogosphere for good…
    Boyfriend mil gaya toh baaki sabh bhaar mein jaye… Hmph!

  4. Crazy Sam August 16, 2008 at 9:14 am #

    “for sheer graphic brilliance…”

    Hmm… then I think I can’t accept this award, coz the graphic brilliance is achieved by the talented photographers and out-of-the-world charm of those good looking models.

    As Unsungpsalm looks stunned and speechless, Sam snatches the award from him and runs away!

  5. pepe August 16, 2008 at 10:58 am #

    oh psalm im flattered…thank you…i cant believe this mediocre blog deserved the award…me here at my bf’s place in bangalore so i can only revert back when im in chennai…

  6. chandni August 16, 2008 at 12:37 pm #

    awwwwwwwww thank you!!!

    I am getting worried about Ramby though…too many awards coming his way 😉

  7. unsungpsalm August 16, 2008 at 2:43 pm #

    *Crazy Sam
    You are crazy, aren’t you! That’s the last time I’m asking you for any favours, in return for accreditation.

    *Pepe
    I expressed the same opinion to Chandni. Oh well, let’s just grab it and run, before they can change their minds! That’s what Sam did.

    *Chandni
    Yep! He’s forged good relations, evidently. I wonder how many he’s swindled thus far?

  8. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper August 16, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    * unsung dimsum

    That’s Mr WhipperSnapper sir to you. I don’t pay you top dollar for nothing.

    *chandni

    Can’t help it sweethart. People fall in love with me the minute they meet me/read my blog. I’m popular like that, sometimes.

    Don’t worry, it’s not going to go to my head.
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    Or maybe it will. Dunno. I reserve the right o flip-flop.

  9. flygye12 August 16, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    thankee !

    and hands back an award each to USP, KB, ramby, chandani right there (kaun jaa kar apne blog se awards bhejega !)

  10. Crazy Sam August 16, 2008 at 7:23 pm #

    You can stop asking favours, but you are still allowed to bestow me all the accreditation you feel like giving. I have zero hesitation in receiving theml!! 😀

  11. Dark Knight August 18, 2008 at 9:50 am #

    Hehe thanks Psalm. I am honored to be called honest. Am overwhelmed. (Feels like having Emmy 🙂 )

    Sorry for being late though. Was caught over the weekend. 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And so it continues… « BoHeMiAn RhApSoDy - September 6, 2008

    […] are due to Dee, Unsung Psalm, NC, Roop, Kochab, Mystic Margarita, Silvara and Dark Knight!!! Did I forget anyone??? While the […]

Leave a Reply

