PG – Shalom

22 Jul

So last I head, FlyGye’s Beloved had identified another accommodation closer to his campus, and should be moving out of home in a week. I never really got to say Goodbye to him, but I don’t really regret it. So he was somewhat cute and smart. He was also two years younger and used to Sniff as loud as a tractor. So even if he offered himself to me on a silver plate, I doubt I would’ve taken him. Okay, I would’ve taken him but I doubt that I would’ve kept him. Yes, that’s the final word. Then, he was quiet and reserved, didn’t make delightful conversation, did not laugh loudly and often enough at my jokes. It would take more than brain mapping to figure out what’s going on his head.

And yes, I’ve seen better.

Anyway, back in college and very neutral about it. I left a lot of my holiday chores unattended throughout the vacation which I shall have to revert to. There hasn’t been any jump in freedom as such, but oh well. The faculty this semester is rather horrid! How am I going to use my free time? Nothing planned. Made up with KT, at least temporarily. PK and I had lunch on the same table today without even looking at each other. Again, I’m not too affected.

On my way back from class, I encountered about 20 oversize people, so I decided to take my roomie up on the jogging invitation so that’s where I’m headed now. More later. Cheers!

38 Responses to “PG – Shalom”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 23, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    I encountered about 20 oversize people .. ” …

    Really, stop beating around the bush and say it. I can handle the truth. I know I am fat.

    *stuffs mouth with fried food*

  2. unsungpsalm July 23, 2008 at 6:47 pm #

    Really, the only time I ever feel like censoring anything in my writings is anything that would offend you! Of all the goddamn things, not the sordid details about my life that may expose me as a shallow person if my identity is discovered at a later date, but fat jokes!!!

    okay, I donno where I’m going with that!?!?

  3. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 23, 2008 at 6:51 pm #

    Ok, don’t censor your writings because of me. It’s really hard to offend me.

    I only get offended at bad jokes. Correction, bad jokes other people crack. I love my bad jokes.

    And honey, when will you learn that being shallow is a POSITIVE thing!! Jesus.

  4. unsungpsalm July 23, 2008 at 7:10 pm #

    I am shallow…

    Just don’t want to chase away my meager readership!

  5. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 23, 2008 at 9:19 pm #

    You are NOT shallow.

    You are one of em’ thinkers. You think. A lot.

    Too much of thinkering made jack a gay boy.

  6. Unsung Psalm July 23, 2008 at 10:31 pm #

    Oh, but in some ways I am. And in other ways, as you say, I am a thinkerer.

  7. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 23, 2008 at 11:55 pm #

    I don’t know what’s wrong with wordpress.

    The original comment had this before the second line:

    (in a george bush voice:)

    ……

    seriously, wp sucks tired lemons.

    —-

  8. flygye12 July 24, 2008 at 6:36 am #

    ….where did the poor baby end up? its really cruel of you to leave him alone in the mean streets of Delhi 😦

  9. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 8:21 am #

    Turns out he didn’t get that place he wanted. He’s still searching.

    But again, this blog is not about him. All eyes back on me. The Blog is called “The unsung Psalm”, not “FlyGye’s Fantasy”!

  10. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    *flygye

    is there something you want us to tell your bebe?????

    do you even remember who bebe is at this moment??

    have you been working on the book 1001 things to do to Unsung’s PG??

  11. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 3:09 pm #

    Really Ramby, I don’t know what’s up with FG!
    Not that I’ve met them or anything but something tells me that Bebe is very very hot and desirable.

    FG, if you don’t want him, I am. And I’m ready to fight!

  12. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 4:46 pm #

    *usp

    sadly, bebe is not into any non-fg bloggers …

    sigh.

  13. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 5:24 pm #

    Maybe we could develop that interest in him.
    He hasn’t met any interesting-enough ones yet πŸ˜‰

    And no, I would never be so cruel to FlyGye… He’s a gem of a person.
    I’ll get him the PG’s phone number πŸ˜›

  14. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 5:45 pm #

    yeah .. i know … he’s a real catch he is ….
    and he makes those pretty pictures ….

    you’d set everyone up BUT me?

    it’s because i’m gay isn’t it? tell me? eh .. huh ??

  15. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    Oh, I’ll set you up for sure. I hear Saajid Khan is gay. You two would pair up famously!

  16. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    I’D RATHER DIE . . .

    I beginning to beleive that you do really hate me …..

  17. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 6:04 pm #

    Oh but why? I find Sajid Khan from amongst the funniest comedians on the scene! Honest!

    I used to love his Gameshow. Pity they pulled it off/I lost access to TV.

  18. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    From all the celebrities in the world you picked SAJID KHAN?

    Seriously?

    I told you, you ain’t shallow.

    You’re into all that “beauty is skin deep” hogwash.

    You’re the thinking man. Ha!

    Lemme know if you have farhan akhtar on your shortlist.

  19. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 8:04 pm #

    *leeme know IF and WHEN you have farhan akhtar on the shortlist …

    damn you wordpress

  20. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 10:50 pm #

    Farhan Akhtar will only be on my short-list for myself. Cannot do social service to those extremes. Sorry 😦

  21. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 10:59 pm #

    You can have Sajid Khan, Cyrus Brocha and whatever.

    Farhan Akhtar will only visit whippersnapperville.

  22. unsungpsalm July 24, 2008 at 11:24 pm #

    Okay, you can have Farhan Akhtar. But get me Rahul G.

  23. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 24, 2008 at 11:54 pm #

    Gladly. Take him. Hell, take Sachin Pilot along with him too.

  24. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 12:06 am #

    Sachin Pilot? Naa!

    Omar Abdullah? Yum!

  25. flygye12 July 25, 2008 at 6:11 am #

    aren’t we deviating from the topic ?

  26. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 3:14 pm #

    What is the topic to you exactly, FG? Ramby and I are only discussing our possible future partners. You seem to have your mind set on paedophilia, so I suppose the conversation is dull to you πŸ˜›

    Now the only one who’s still without a prospective match is Bebe. 😦

  27. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 25, 2008 at 6:02 pm #

    Agree with you on Omar …

    yes fg, you still haven’t answered my questions asked in comment # 10 ….

  28. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    He has been constantly evading all questions pertaining to that matter… Maybe we’ll have to ask One Mr. Bebe to put these questions before One Mr. FlyGye to extract a fitting response. And have fun in the course…

  29. flygye12 July 25, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    children, have you ever heard those elders talk about ‘…..something on the side ?

  30. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 25, 2008 at 7:37 pm #

    fg, when you already have a steak for a main course, why order a ceasers salad on the side?

  31. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 7:48 pm #

    Oh, if you’re playing the “Eat Healthy” charade, allow us to help!
    I hereby offer to take the steak off your hands πŸ™‚ At no charge. What say?

  32. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 25, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    Yeah. I think we can share.

    You can have unsung’s PG.

    It’s a deal.

  33. flygye12 July 25, 2008 at 8:17 pm #

    if you remove the main course then the ‘something on the side’ becomes the main course which defeats the purpose of the whole ‘side’ business.

  34. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    Well, that’s good then. You only said that you badly needed to shed some kg’s, right? What better way than to make the side-dish your main-course?

    Yep, it’s a deal all right, Ramby!

    I’ll go look up Bebe in the Telephone Directory πŸ˜›

  35. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 25, 2008 at 9:45 pm #

    Just remember, we agreed to share.

  36. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 9:48 pm #

    I don’t recall any such agreement 😐

    We can fight it out, if you please. With appearances and not strength, though.

  37. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 25, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    And you swore.

    Across your heart.

    On JESUS.

  38. unsungpsalm July 25, 2008 at 10:17 pm #

    Oh, when I said “We”, I didn’t mean “we”. I meant “we” as in I and Me.

    Oh ok, we’ll leave it to Bebe to decide.

Leave a Reply

