PG – The confrontation

15 Jul

Confrontation 1 – The faux

I had returned from the market with Mom after having some stuff repaired. It had taken ages. I went ahead and knocked on the door. A stranger opened.

“Hi,” I said with a dazzling smile. “Hi,” he responded.

Before I could say anything else, something confused me. He looked vaguely familiar. Had I known him from before? Some common friend? Instead of “I’m <MyName>” I instead asked him how he was, to buy a second or two. He resembled one of my dad’s employees. That’s why he was looking familiar.

“I’m fine,” he said. Shit! He was dad’s employee. “Long time,” I murmered, and scuttered away after another pleasantry or two.

Confrontation 2 – The Real One

Afternoon had passed, Ma and I had finished lunch and were moving to fruit. I heard the gate open outside. Mom noticed him pass, through the window.

“He’s come,” she said. “Go open the door for him.”

I rose and headed towards the door. I unlocked it and pulled it back to let him in.

“Hey,” I said. He came into view…

To be continued.

6 Responses to “PG – The confrontation”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 15, 2008 at 4:51 pm #

    ur such a tease …..

    *shakes head*

    *rolls eyes*

    *shrugs while bringing hands unto shoulder level*

    *really overdoes things*

    also, like what u’ve done wit the place …

    but that’s all u cud do neways …

    *evil laugh*

    *ok, looks for Prozac prescription*

  2. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 7:35 pm #

    Bitch.

    Conclusion tomorrow then. Just for the WordPress jibe.

  3. flygye12 July 15, 2008 at 7:52 pm #

    YOU…… ARE …..SUCH…… A ………B-I-T-C-H…..!!!

    u knew everyone is continuously coming back to know updates about him and you encash on it !!! Ur worse than India TV !!!

    Okay we’re no better then…we can speculate too….I think he is a real HOTTIE….and you instantly connected…..I think he was wearing a faded dark blue Levis with a light blue Shirt, sleeves rolled up to reveal strong hairy hands and two top buttons of the shirt open to reveal the once hairy chest that he had shaved about a fortnight ago….a thick mop of dark brown hair….dirty sneakers and sweating…..he beams sparkling white teeth at you….and you realize that you have been fretting in vain…..no one could be more handsome and attractive and innocent and loveable than him…..he looks as straight as they come…and you hope to seduce him…..so there !!!

    hunh hunh hunh

  4. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    Hmmm.

    How inaccurate.

  5. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 15, 2008 at 8:58 pm #

    fine fine …… prude ……

    hmph

    just for that, i hope the pg has warts on his face ….

  6. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 9:50 pm #

    I wish he did!

Leave a Reply

