PG – Paying Gay?

12 Jul

So while I was away (which I still am), my folks decided that their lives were too uneventful, so they decided to keep a PG.

Okay, that’s overstating it. It so happens that a friend of a friend had a son coming to study in Delhi, and they could find no half-decent PG accomodation in the city. My folks had been considering keeping someone in one of the few bedrooms we now have vacant, but had declined earlier offers as, well, we’ve never done this sort of a thing before and aren’t too eager to. But since someone requested vehemently, Mom spent the day turning the room inside-out to make it inhabitable for this guy.

Yes, college -going-guy in my house! OMG! I only just got to know, and my mind has all sorts of contorted thoughts rushing through it. This is how god means for you to meet the one, right?

On the upside, my mom said that he’s a “smart-looking fellow… like your friend PK.” PK is a friend who I’ve mentioned before, that I had a thing for, for quite some time in my first year in college. He’s (allegedly) straight. No, he’s not ravishingly handsome… far from it. But he’s smart and witty, and seems to be, in many ways, like Ramby! (Yes, he really does Ramb!)

But then, he smokes. No, I don’t dislike smokers but… well, smokers are likely to be straight 😦

Then again, he’s a whole 2 years younger than I am, probably. So what am I even wondering so much about? It’s so not happening! Oh well, a guy’s allowed to dream, right?

I’m sooo hoping he’s ugly, dull and hideously boring. Because if he’s not, I’ll have a hard time explaining to Mom and Dad as to why I want to come home so many times during the next semester!

31 Responses to “PG – Paying Gay?”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 12, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    Thanks for telling the world that I’m hideously ugly and get the consolation prize of being smart & witty.

    Do people really look for smart & witty? I thought all everybody wanted was T & A.

    p.s. the title of the post is very misleading. I thought it was about Delhi’s rent boys!!

  2. flygye12 July 12, 2008 at 7:20 pm #

    better keep business and pleasure separate….u don want to come out before ur ripe ;-D how old are you by the way

  3. unsungpsalm July 12, 2008 at 10:56 pm #

    So sorry for disappointing you Ramby! Though I’m sure some rent boys are PG’s as well! Don’t lose hope… you’ll find one some day πŸ˜›

    No, I didn’t mean you’re ugly. I don’t know what you look like… maybe if you posted a picture, I’d be able to tell accurately?
    And you get first prize for being Smart and Witty. He get’s the consolation πŸ™‚ No, it’s not just because you’re gay and he’s not…
    (*coughit’sbecauseyoucomplementmecough*)
    What’s T&A?

    *flygye
    I’m 20-21, by the way. Business and pleasure? What business and who’s pleasure?
    I’m quite ripe! I think I’m beginning to rot now 😦
    Someone rescue me quick!

  4. unsungpsalm July 12, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    PS – Check out what WordPress generated as possibly related posts! I do not understand how their algorithm works!!!

  5. closetalk July 12, 2008 at 11:16 pm #

    gay men are unlikely to be smokers?
    o, dah-ling, it’s HIGH time u entered the real world…! this delusion is getting to be scary now…!!!

  6. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 12, 2008 at 11:17 pm #

    err… i’m not looking for any …. pg’s or rent boys …. unless they look and act like the people in those a&f catalogs …..
    sigh …. my life is so sad …

    and i dont do pictures, the camera adds 216347636246 pounds …… (ok, ok, i’m not that fat …)

    and ure ripe? … ripe for what . . . ?

    p.s. wordpress related posts = something abt bottoms …

  7. unsungpsalm July 12, 2008 at 11:39 pm #

    Ohh!
    I’m ripe to be devoured by someone. But there’s no one who wants to buy 😦

    I’m glad you’re for once saying you’re not that fat.

    So being the exaggeration-ist that you are, you’re probably HUGE!

    A&F? Low standards, dude! I want something straight out of a Jockey cover…

  8. The Line of Beauty July 13, 2008 at 12:03 am #

    Ripe to be devoured!! That’s an interesting thought.

    Why not come home and make a kill. Delhi has other options too, otherwise. πŸ™‚

  9. unsungpsalm July 13, 2008 at 12:08 am #

    I’ve been looking out for a year now. Yes, in horrid, creepy places (online) but that’s all I have access to.

    I suppose my stars aren’t quite in place, at the moment 😦

  10. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 13, 2008 at 12:14 am #

    oh, i’m sure they are plenty of candidates who want to buy ….
    i am HUGE …. yes, ur right …

    and i never exaggerated nething in my life .. except the whole “i-like-women” comedy bit i did for 25 years ….

    and i was only saying a&f cause u gave us the impression that u only look at shirtless pics …. so i was being modest for your benefit … πŸ˜› …

  11. unsungpsalm July 13, 2008 at 12:45 am #

    Hmmm. That was when I was 14.

    But yes, those are the kind I like most πŸ™‚

  12. flygye12 July 15, 2008 at 2:00 pm #

    gimme A&F anyyday! JOCKEY guys are too old for u psalm! (This thread is getting interesting….what do we discuss next Cosmo centrefolds….?)

  13. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 2:11 pm #

    I haven’t any. 😦
    How about bollywood newbies?

  14. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 15, 2008 at 2:32 pm #

    plz .. no good hunks in bollywood .. 😦 …

    shahid was the only passable person …

    but he’s a vegetarian

    *horrified*

    and nowadays he looks like he has 3214525 steroids in his morning cuppa

  15. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    Shahid?
    Hmm. He’s okay, I guess. A bit too chocolatey.

    What about Ranbir? Now that guy is serious cute-stuff. And the LoveStory 2050 guy!

  16. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 15, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    ranbir looks toooo much like his mother …

    i’d rather he act wit his butt …

    plz .. tat love story 2050 guy looks more like rakesh roshan … even more than hrithik …. bot r ugghhh …

  17. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    No way! Hrithik is not half that attractive. Or maybe I’m thinking of some other newbie instead. I wouldn’t know. I don’t watch films all that much!

    Edit: Just saw his pics. Okay, he’s not that attractive. Some newbie is. Who is it now?

    PS – Shiney Ahuja…yum!

  18. flygye12 July 15, 2008 at 7:54 pm #

    ha! you haven’t seen Baweja Babe shaking his booty in that Milo na Milo song with all the buttons of his shirt open and you can see the six pack (the beefy kind, not the malnutritioned SRK type)….ooh and the way he shakes his ass with that ‘I’m an idiot’ expression……

  19. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    You guys are simply confusing me.
    I’ve decided. I dislike his face on account of his Hrithik Roshan nose.
    Cross-checked your point, FlyGye. I Love the abs.

  20. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 15, 2008 at 8:56 pm #

    nah i dnt care for baweja ….

    shiney ahuja is fine though …

    unsung, mebbe u saw imran khan?

  21. unsungpsalm July 15, 2008 at 9:28 pm #

    Blech! No, not my type…

    Actor Imran Khan… too hot!

  22. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 16, 2008 at 10:10 am #

    im sorry but these guys can’t hold a candle to james mcavoy with his Scottish accent and milo ventimillinga or Zack Braff and Justin Long. To name a few.

  23. unsungpsalm July 16, 2008 at 11:30 am #

    Oh, I disliked James McAvoy. As for Milo, I know I’ve googled him at some time or the other. What’s he famous for?

    Justin Long? Just googled him. Phut! I’m disappointed, Ramby.

    How about… Paul Rudd? Mmmm!

  24. flygye12 July 16, 2008 at 11:41 am #

    Gimme Imran Khan anyday….gosh those eyes…..I hope he does only good realistic ‘multiplex’ movies whole of his career

    James McAvoy !!! yuck yuck double yuck….saw that movie on young Jane Austen? he looks emaciated…he was the reason i didnt see that Oscar winning movie set in Africa……
    Milo who? justin What?…..never heard of em….

    ha ha ha

    just finished googling them..(trying to supress the smile)….and may i know why are you so interested in these malnutritioned actors Ramby ??? LMAO….u can see the bones of their stomachs….
    i wonder why I like short stocky actors like Mario Lopez for eg…..

    @Psalm….Paul Rudd is oh so cute…seen that movie with Michelle Pfeiffer (tht was before friends)….

  25. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 16, 2008 at 11:53 am #

    try mitch hewer for size guys …

    and justin long was cute in his heydey .. he now looks fed up because he just broke up with drew barrymore …
    i think zck braff and long remind me of the “hot gay nerd” category … kind of like “ryan” .. πŸ˜› …

    milo is famous for “the opposite of sex” and heroes.

    plus, he just did rear nudity. so did james mccavoy.

    Mario lopez? he’s gud … i love that scene in nip/tuck ….

    plz .. paul rudd was good in clueless .. he now looks oldddd …

    and randy harrison … mmmm …

  26. unsungpsalm July 16, 2008 at 11:56 am #

    Na, only watched The Object Of… He was gay in it πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    @Ramby
    Starting to look old? Are you perhaps into paedop… uh, nevermind…

    I also adore LeoDiCap… and Ben Affleck! Mmmmm!

  27. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 16, 2008 at 12:02 pm #

    unsungsicko

    yes … paul rudd is getting old … so am i 😦 …..

    i already feel creepy when i look at mitch hewer …

    u just keep reaffirming my biggest fears …

    if i kill myself one of these days, u’ll be to blame …

    *sniff*

    leo is always gud ….

    and affleck .. he’s f*cking jimmy kimmel

  28. unsungpsalm July 16, 2008 at 12:24 pm #

    Waz iz zat suppozed zo mean? (Jimmy Kimmel)

  29. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 16, 2008 at 12:28 pm #

    well, you tube “i’m fucking matt damon and “i’m f*ucking ben affleck” …

    it’s supposed to be a few segments produced on the jimmy kimmel show …

    a late night comedy show on abc in the us …

  30. unsungpsalm July 16, 2008 at 1:12 pm #

    Ohhh! Yes, I remember now! Read it in the newspapers, of all the places…
    F*ckin lucky Jimmy Kimmel!

  31. flygye12 July 16, 2008 at 2:56 pm #

    just checked out those videos LMAO ha ha ha ha…i put up a post about them. ha ha lovely…

    btw Ben Affleck has an oversized jaw……….but a great chest yippie!!!

Leave a Reply

