Paranoia

22 Jun

I need to be studying up for a course that I’m going to begin in a few days. I also have to make several presentations for an event happening in college this semester. If that was not enough, I planned to pick up 2 languages, on which I am to be tested almost as soon as I return to college.
Yet, all that I have accomplished in recent days can be accounted in terms of the several blog entries I have written, numerous attempts made to finding a decent layout for this page (WordPress SUCKS!), read a few blogs, made a video for a Queer Pride Parade, that will scarcely be seen and will bring no credit to my actual identity.
Being gay is a full time job!

On top of that, I was asked by an acquaintance as to why I was on-line on the “site” so often. Embarrassing, that!

Nights and free time are spent speaking to Sumit, a person one decade my senior, with whom I can make great conversation, who shows interest in me, who, common understanding suggests, would make inappropriate company for me and yet, with whom I would like to have a good friendship. I cannot figure out how things stand between us. Or rather, I can figure out exactly how things stand between us, but do not wish to acknowledge it.
Sigh!

14 Responses to “Paranoia”

  1. Orange June 22, 2008 at 8:38 pm #

    Aha… what “site”?

  2. unsungpsalm June 23, 2008 at 12:45 am #

    The one that most of us would be embarrassed to admit we have a profile on…

  3. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 23, 2008 at 6:13 am #

    I like the new look, though it does look WordPressy ….

    Being Gay is not only a full time job, but it is also like juggling two shift on weekdays and running a business on weekends …..

  4. chandni June 23, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I love wordpress
    *accusing glare*

    😀

  5. unsungpsalm June 23, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    Looks too word-pressy?
    You may not know (then again, you may) that wordpress only allows you to select from one of its many templates, and no other. Moreover, you cannot customize the templates either. Evey right is severely limited. It sucks. It does.
    And I got to know all of this after my… 5th post? Thus, I cannot run back to good old Blogger, on which I used to make me own templates!

  6. closetalk June 23, 2008 at 9:59 pm #

    o, i’ll make sure to watch the video and give ya feedback… i always thought wordpress had nicer templates than blogger, though. 🙂

  7. unsungpsalm June 23, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Can’t say about that, but blogger always let you customize your templates or change them altogether. Minor modifications that you choose to make come with a price-tag at wordpress, and significant ones are not allowed at all!

    I appreciate your assurance! I’m still awaiting a SINGLE feedback 😦

  8. closetalk June 24, 2008 at 8:58 am #

    so i saw it. i like the sentiment. and it’s really great for a start. 🙂 congrats on ure work.

    ps: i am SOOO sad dat nuthin is happening in bombay! 😦

  9. unsungpsalm June 24, 2008 at 11:54 am #

    Oh, but that is essential. Can you imagine that if Shiv Sena activists came crashing in, half the community would go running back into the closet!

  10. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 24, 2008 at 7:07 pm #

    ahhhh …. wonderful video…. loved it ….

    you really are an unsung hero ……

    *clap* *clap*

    p.s. lol @ “…that’s hillary clinton” ….

  11. unsungpsalm June 24, 2008 at 7:31 pm #

    Well, it WAS Hillary Clinton!!! AT gay pride! Yay!

  12. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 24, 2008 at 9:06 pm #

    she’s the senator from new york ….. a fag hag by default ….

  13. Crazy Sam June 25, 2008 at 7:26 am #

    I like this template. Well.. if you google free WordPress templates I’m sure you will get a ton. Because when I search for blogger templates, quite often I see wordpress templates that makes so badly to have them, but can’t coz I’m a “Blogger” person. People even convert WordPress templates to Blogger templates because of their shear beauty and elegance. Are you sure, you are looking at the right direction?

  14. unsungpsalm June 25, 2008 at 8:25 am #

    The fact of the matter is this. WordPress adopts a unique system of discrimination. They have 2 services, one at WordPress.com, another at wordpress.org.

    The former is free, the latter is now.

    In the former, we must select from several of free-and-mostly-ugly templates provided by WordPress to choose from. In the latter, we have full rights to use their templates or upload onto our special server-space, any of several WP templates available on the internet.

    As for the Right Direction, I wonder in what context you mention it. In terms of Templates? I suppose it’ll be a few hard years, but I’ll learn to live with this one.

    At least, I’ve never had so many hits in a day in my 3-year Blogging History, as I did with this blog.

    Thanks, y’all!

Leave a Reply

