Desperate Measures

21 Jun

I finished watching the Season Finale of Desperate Housewives Season 4, ten minutes ago. It is 4.02 am. This is my second post dated 21st June, 2008, and it is 4 am. I am desperate! Another factor that makes me desperate is that I have to wait many months for the next episode, and I cannot imagine how this time will come to pass. Moreover, there are doubts over the re-appearance of some very likeable (to me) characters, particularly, “Julie” and “Mike”, the latter of which I was extremely attached to on the grounds of his Hot-ness, but have grown fond of because he is a good guy!

Moreover, Gabby seems to have grown ugly. The one woman who was well on her way in turning me straight now appears quite ugly, and has failed in the momentous task! (Oh al right, she never turned me on! But she did inspire me to become fashionable and demand my worth 🙂 … the latter of which has paid no dividend, as of now!)

Some very appealing people did not see a happy fate (Ellie), which also goes against DH’s general albeit unofficial policy of Happy Endings.

The season was thrilling and beyond expectations! The next one seems quite ominous.

Nevertheless, having been through Will&Grace and DH (for the time being), I am at a loss of what to look forward to. You all are thus invited to suggest what TV series would appeal to a gay-guy. I consider QAF but the problem lies here. Everyone knows I download a lot. My roomie knows when I’m watching something on the laptop and casually enquires.

When he does, I cannot lie to him, or to everyone else that I’m downloading “Lost” or “House” because they would ask for it and I would have nothing to give. Contrarily, I cannot tell the truth without the possibility of his responding with “I’m moving out!”

So what can I watch?

Options:

1. Brothers & Sisters

2. Sex&TheCity

3. You Suggest

4. You Suggest

5. You Suggest

Anyone who can suggest a series that I would enjoy gets a big-bear-cyber-hug!

On to other matters, my blog is now some 13-14 posts old, and going strong. The reason is that because it is absolutely anonymous…

1. I can speak about nearly, rather, absolutely anyone.

2. I can confess with few inhibitions.

3. I do not have to write to appeal to a reader. I can write for myself.

I hope nothing ruins the momentum! And I hope I never give my blog away to any comrade, in confidence, because it would take away this personal space.

G’night, for real!

13 Responses to “Desperate Measures”

  1. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 21, 2008 at 6:17 am #

    I stopped watching DH after they drooped the gay storyline. That’s the only reason I like it anyway.

    Since you already have Brother & Sisters on the list, I would recommend Boston Legal. Not exactly gay tv but it’s one of my favorites.

    Do you download movies? Try “Eating Out”. And no, it’s not about food. It’s gay. And it’s got Ryan Carnes.

    You so sound like a 20 y.o.

    Also, I thought I was the only one to be up at crazy hours. It’s 6.00 am right now.

  2. closetalk June 21, 2008 at 6:39 am #

    aaaaa… the beauty of anonymity. 🙂 i totally get u. lol.
    how abt “the l word”? i know, i know… lesbians, ewww! but when u see past that li’l thingy, it’s actually pretty cool, and has loads of “gay” elements! 🙂 and ure roomie will think ure watchin it for the boobs. *yechy thought, i know*

  3. chandni June 21, 2008 at 11:14 am #

    friends??

    And I totally agree with the blog thing. keep it real, keep it you.

  4. unsungpsalm June 21, 2008 at 1:04 pm #

    Watched every episode of friends about 24 times already! Cannot go back to it!

    Right, “The 1 Word” I shall add to the list! No, I want to get to know what lesbians are like… I have very little exposure, and they are next to sisters!

    “Eating Out” I shall try to avoid. From what I hear, it is explicit in content, not in its purpose! Is Brothers&Sisters a Legal Drama? I thought there as some gay element in it!

    No, No! I need something MEANT for Gay People (Like W&G,DH,QAF)… Think, think, people!

    *closetalk
    Yay! Another IndiGayLogger! Linking up!
    *RWS
    Why do I “So” sound like a 20 y.o.?

  5. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper June 21, 2008 at 8:19 pm #

    Brothers & Sisters has one of the siblings as gay. It’s good for both gay and non-gay purposes.

    Well there is an ongoing gay storyline in Hollyoaks (British TV) …. which is available on you tube …. and it’s un-explicit tv, just how you like it. *shrugs*

  6. Dark Knight June 23, 2008 at 10:09 am #

    Hmm… though i am late to reply, but couldn’t hold it any longer. What you can watch except DH (I didn’t like it much) are:
    Scrubs (it’s hilarious)
    30 Rock (i like it, its funny :P)
    Ugly Betty
    Grey’s Anatomy too could be another option

    So can i have your hugh *flush* 😛

  7. unsungpsalm June 23, 2008 at 10:50 am #

    Well, I never promised any hug! But sure!

    *virtual hug*

  8. flygye12 July 12, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    is it too late to suggest:

    1. six feet under- gay element
    2.eating out has exposure which is quite soothing to the eyes- watch it
    3.Lost- don’t u like the doctor and the thug guy?they’re meant for queer eyes alright
    4.haven’t seen dante’s cove, hear its too good
    5.which QAF u seen? i like the original UK version much much better.

    are we recommending gay movies too?
    1.trick
    2.beautiful thing
    3.summerstrom
    4.eating out 2 – sloppy seconds: the only sequel which is as good as the original
    5.another gay movie: hillarious

    if u want more, i’ll give u more…

  9. flygye12 July 12, 2008 at 6:37 pm #

    wats DH by the way?

  10. unsungpsalm July 12, 2008 at 10:43 pm #

    DH – Desperate Housewives!
    I’ve not seen any QAF! I suppose I’ll watch the UK one then! And will try and get Dante’s Cove. Though I’ve heard it’s unrealistic… EVERYONE’s hot! That makes real life difficult to accept and pushes up my standards wayyy too high… I’ll be single all my life!

    I’ve watched Beautiful Thing! Will try and watch the rest.. do suggest more! I like really serious ones, though. Like “Just a question of love”, “Le ciel sur la tete” etc.

  11. flygye12 July 13, 2008 at 9:09 am #

    QAF Uk doesn’t have anyone who is really beautiful….maybe that’s the part of the charm…haven’t seen Dante’s Cove, yeah ur right, i didn’t like it wen i saw the videos on the youtube…
    try the amazon listmania, people give very good reviews…

  12. Rambunctious WhipperSnapper July 13, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    no, there is this one guy in qaf uk …. who is sorta cute ….

    unsung
    … u shud download some qaf us .. it’s not just abt the sex, there’s also of homo life in there … it talks abt a lotta gay issues …

    please, every gay man is bound to watch dante’s cove .. it’s gay art at it’s finest ….

  13. unsungpsalm July 13, 2008 at 5:38 pm #

    Aha! Very well, I shall heed thy advice!

Leave a Reply

