Changes

10 Sep

I haven’t posted since March, and how things have changed…

Well, I wouldn’t have posted now either, if I hadn’t received adorably sweet emails from random readers in my inbox over the last few months.

What’s been up with me? I quit my job, packed my bags, left the country and am in the sunniest part of the United States. The people make it seem mostly like Mexico, but it’s like a campus town, so lots of hot college boys moving around, making me feel worse about my age and body… oh well! At least they inspire me to go out on a run once in a while!

I had tall plans for getting here (just as I always have tall plans for any identified “next” stage in life, none of which I end up executing) and that’s the case here as well. I thought that since I was going back to school and studying a more desirable curriculum, I’d be organized and attentive and diligent, but like hell.
On the other hand, I’ve been here 40 days, and have met 2 people in all (neither of which translated into a second meet), so it’s not like I’m not studying because I’m distracted for the wrong reasons.

Either way, being in the US is not as big a “progression” as I thought it would be, but maybe I’d have to go back to India to realize its full worth. Here, I mostly hang out with a few of the Indian folks, but they’re super cool and super fun, so even though I’m not hanging out with white people or whatever, I’m super happy with the company.
Romantic life is negligible. Not having a car in a town that’s so spread out and is with limited public transport, doesn’t help.

What else is up? Well, nothing comes to mind. You tell me?

3 Responses to “Changes”

  1. Anonymous September 10, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    so lots of hot college boys moving around, making me feel worse about my age and body… oh well! At least they inspire me to go out on a run once in a while! .. Story of my Life !!.. My inspiration to head to the Gym …But its sorta short lived though…

  2. Pesto Sauce September 10, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    It takes time to adjust to a new country…ask me. and its always better to have a car and license around, else it gets lonely

    Make the most of hot guys that you see around, you will find many opportunities in the land of opportunities

  3. Yadhu Krishna October 2, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Wish that you feel settled soon! All the best… Keep us posted. Waiting to read more from you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

